Hall of Fame

Bogus Basin Ski Education Foundation

 Hall Of Fame

Inaugural Class of 2018

Richard “Dick” Vandenburg
Inspired the founding of the Bogus Basin Ski Racing Alliance by sharing his passion for skiing and ski racing with the youth of the Treasure Valley.

Gary Krause
Whose leadership stabilized BBSRA and fortified the club’s future through renewed dedication to coaching, events, fundraising and hands-on hard work.

Sydney Spencer
Whose enduring commitment and steadfast focus on the success of our organization at every level ensured the Bogus Basin Ski Education Foundation’s ability to thrive.

Tom Mannschreck
Whose leadership focused our efforts on long-range business planning and enabled BBSEF to build an independent and more secure future.


2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

The Bolinder/Richards Family
Honoring generations of support to the Bogus Basin Ski Education Foundation as parents, athletes, course crew, coaches, volunteers and board president.
With Special Recognition To: 

Tina Bolinder Richards - BBSRA Athlete * BBSRA/BBSEF Parent * Volunteer *Welcome Winter Fundraising Coordinator
For embracing lifelong love of sport and sharing a passion for skiing and ski racing with the youth of the Treasure Valley through dedicated fundraising support.

Tim Richards, BBSRA/BBSEF Parent Board Member & President of the Board of Directors
For leadership that established the Trudi Bolinder Memorial Super G, bringing the joy of ski racing to thousands of Intermountain Division Racers.

Clint Bolinder BBSRA Athlete * BBSRA/BBSEF Parent * Volunteer
For introducing hundreds of Mitey Mite and home team athletes to the joy of competition as the Coaches Cup Coordinator

Blake Richards BBSRA Athlete * Volunteer*BBSEF Chief of Course
For commitment to the safety and development of ski racers as Chief of Course for Intermountain Division and USSA events.

We will celebrate the 2020 class in person at Welcome Winter  2021